William Brillat-Capello

Admitted to the Paris Bar


William Brillat-Capello focuses on international commercial and investment arbitration and commercial litigation. He has experience as counsel in arbitration cases relating to Defense, Energy, Civil Aeronautics and Construction sectors.

William Brillat-Capello previously worked in Milan and Paris in several international law firms, as well as at the Secretariat of the International Court of Arbitration of the International Chamber of Commerce. As part of the secondment program of the firm, in 2018, he spent six months of secondment in the Italian boutique ArbLit. 

William Brillat-Capello is admitted to the Paris Bar and holds a diploma from Paris Sciences Po. He also holds a Master’s degree in European Law from the University of Paris I (Panthéon – Sorbonne). He has been a member of the Steering Committee of the Paris Very Young Arbitration Practitioners Group (PVYAP – 2016-2018) and he is a member of the ICC Young Arbitrators Forum (YAF), of the ICCA Young and the Young International Arbitration Group (YIAG). 

William Brillat-Capello authored articles in various specialized reviews, and also co-authored the chapter dedicated to Italy on the second edition of the Enforcement of Investment Treaty Arbitration Awards: A Global Guide

William Brillat-Capello is identified as a “Future Leader” in International Arbitration by Who’s Who Legal 2021.


Le difficile argument de l’impartialité”, Dalloz Actu, 6 April 2020.

L’arbitrage, une solution à l’encombrement des tribunaux?”, JCP E, n° 15-16, 9 April 2020, 1166 (with A. Constans).

“The Hague Rules on Business and Human Rights arbitration: l’arbitrage comme outil de respect des droits humains”, Rev. arb 2020.378.

“Enforcement of Investment Treaty Arbitration Awards in Italy”, in Enforcement of Investment Treaty Arbitration Awards: A Global Guide, 2nd edition, 2021 (with J. Fouret). 

“Paperless Arbitration, The New Trend?”,  International Journal of Online Dispute Resolution, (7) (2), 7 April 2021  (with L. Canet, G. Carmichael Lemaire, Y. Mulina, S. Partida, S. Tulip, S. Alekhin).